



ALUMNI MEET 2024

An Alumni Meet themed "Roads Less Traveled" was hosted on April 21, 2024. The event brought together over 250 alumni to celebrate achievements, reconnect, and foster new connections. Following are some highlights of the event.

Graduation ceremony of the 2023 batch

The event started with the Graduation Ceremony of the 2023 batch, with over 110 proud graduates, dressed up in caps and gowns, receiving their degrees, while teachers, family, and friends cheered for them.





Alumni meet

Alumni meet 2024, which struck a chord with over 250 guests, featured:

- > Honouring the alumni who chose unconventional career paths and made it big on 'Roads Less Travelled'
- > Acknowledging generous contributions of the alumni and honouring them
- ➤ Honouring the Silver Jubilee batch (1999 batch)

The remarkable journeys of 32 distinguished alumni who embraced the theme of "Roads Less Travelled" were celebrated, out of whom 16 luminaries graced the event, embodying the essence of courage and resilience. These exceptional individuals, including Dhirendra Kumar, Niket Kaushik, Neetii Maacker, Geetika Ganju Dhar, Vipul Prakash, Aseem Sood, Pankaj Aggarwal, Saurabh Arora, Saurabh Bansal, Bala Sarda, Pranav Bajaj, Kunwar Raj, Aditya Arora, Chayan Chopra, Mitra Gupta and Sumit Bhatia showcased a diverse array of achievements. From civil services to captivating careers in media, the merchant navy, healthcare, and beyond, their stories inspired both current students and fellow alumni alike. A special notebook, titled "Roads Less Travelled", capturing their triumphs and struggles was launched to celebrate the compelling stories of our distinguished alumni. We are grateful to Mr. Manish Jain for gifting 500 copies of the notebook to the college.



The generous contributions of those who have been giving back to the institution in different ways were acknowledged. Mr. Harmit Ahluwalia, Mr. Bharat Khetan, Mr. Manish Jain, Mr. Nand Kishore and the Alumni batch of 1991 were amongst the honoured contributors. Mr. Harmit Ahluwalia and Mr. Bharat Khetan graced the occasion. Mr. Harmit Ahluwalia, a distinguished alumnus from the 1995 batch and presently the global leader of client capabilities, banking, and insurance at McKinsey & Company, has generously established the 'Pratibha Merit Scholarship' offering a cash prize of Rs. 25,000 to deserving students based on merit and means. Mr. Bharat Khetan, an esteemed member of the 2010 batch and the founder of Worknomic and Uttaranand, has proposed a scholarship programme slated to commence this year. We are grateful for their contributions.

The Silver Jubilee batch (1999 batch) was spotlighted during the event, making the Alumni meet special and memorable for them. **This batch reciprocated with the beautiful gesture of presenting 10 laptops for needy students**, furthering the culture of repaying in the institution.

Food, Fun, and Fellowship

The formal ceremonies were followed by sharing stories of college adventures and post-graduation achievements, exchange of business cards, swapping of career advice, and a delectable spread of food.

Teachers in Charge

Prof. Poonam Verma (Principal), Dr. Sonika Thakral (Convener), Mrs. Kishori Ravi Shankar, Dr. Neeraj K Sehrawat, Dr. Ramesh Kumar and Mr. Deepak Tiwari (Placement officer).

Organizing Team

The Organizing team comprised Pratik Khetan, Maharishi Jaiswal, Deepanshu Thakur, Dushyant Kumar Gautam, Abhishek Kumar, Nancy, Shaurya, Sruti, and Sanchita - (3rd year)

Daizy Pruthi, Himanshu Mehar, Tejash, Sujal, Muskan Agrahari, Vedant Amrit, Mahek Mitruka, Prastuti, Shanehil, and Chirag Kanwat - (2nd Year)

Ayush Bharti, Aditya Kumar, Harsh Pandit, Sharim, Devshri Dhangar, Saurav, Shivansh Negi, Syun Goyal, Suraj Kunar, Ashish Puri, Chandransh, Vansh Kaushik, Pratyush Gupta, Arnav, Aman Kumar, Vikas Yadav, Gaurav Yadav, Gargi Singh, Divya Saroha, and Mukul - (1st year)

